E Street Band's Lofgren Among Latest Additions to Rock Hall's Rolling Stones Tribute Concert

b_250_0_16777215_00_images_obgrabber_2013-10_13b04c902d.jpgPhoto: Joseph Quever -- The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum has announced a few new additions to the lineup of the special tribute concert that will close out the institution's 18th annual Music Masters Series, which honors The Rolling Stones. The show will take place Saturday, October 26, at the State Theater in Cleveland's PlayhouseSquare.


E Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren has joined the concert's house band, while other newly added stars include Public Enemy rapper Chuck D., David Bowie touring guitarist Earl Slick, Soul Asylum frontman Dave Pirner and two members of legendary power-pop group The Flamin' Groovies -- Cyril Jordan and Chris Wilson.

As previously announced, the tribute event's music director will be longtime Keith Richards collaborator Steve Jordan.  The roster of performers also boasts a wide variety of other musicians who have performed and/or recorded with The Stones or their members over the years, including founding Faces/Small Faces keyboardist Ian McLagan; backing singers Merry Clayton, Sarah Dash and Bernard Fowler; sax player Bobby Keys; guitarist Waddy Wachtel; and bassist Willie Weeks.

Tickets for the concert cost between $30 and $80 and can be purchased at the PlayhouseSquare box office, PlayhouseSquare.org or by calling (216)241-6000.

The Rock Hall's 2013 Music Masters Series is titled "It's Only Rock 'n Roll (But I Like It): The Music of The Rolling Stones."  It runs from October 21 through October 26, and features an interesting array of events, lectures and exhibits focused on the British rock icons.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio